

Leadership Camp Schedule - 2025

Monday, July 14

9:00am – Depart LHS

12:00pm – Lunch Downtown (on your own)

2:30pm – Arrive at hotel for check in

3:00pm – Opening Meeting

- Introductions
- Leadership Seminar #1 Bowman
- How to Teach
- Review of Basics
 - Posture
 - Forward March
 - Backward March
 - Left/Right

5:30pm - Leadership Seminar #2 - Sumner

- The Power of Student Leadership

6:00pm – Dinner at Hotel (provided)

7:00pm - Free time at Hotel

10:00pm – In your rooms

Tuesday, July 16

7:30am – Breakfast (provided)

8:30am – Leadership Seminar #3 - Deacon

- Leadership Made Simple: A Toolkit for Young Leaders

9:00am - Session 1

- Review: How to teach
- Posture breakdown Full Group
- Forward March Full Group
- Designation of groups

10:15am – Break

10:30am – Session 2

- Teaching Breakout

- 3 Groups (Deacon, Horton, Sumner)
- Students teach, run fundamental, give feedback
- Posture, Front march
- 11:30am Leadership Seminar #4 Lacarey

12:00pm – Lunch at hotel (provided)

1:30pm - Leadership Seminar #5 - Horton

- Inspiring as a Leader

2:00pm – Session 3

- Review: Posture Front march
- Backward March Full Group
- Teaching breakout
 - Backward March

4:00 - Break

- **4:15** Session 4
 - Review: Posture, Front March, Backward March
 - Left Slide/Right Slide Full Group
 - Teaching Breakout
 - Left Slide/Right Slide

6:00pm – Dinner Downtown (on your own)

9:30pm – Back at Hotel

10:00pm - In your rooms

Wednesday, July 17

7:30am – Breakfast (provided)8:30am - Leadership Seminar #6 - Grant

9:00am – Return to rooms to pack

9:30am - Depart for LHS

1:00pm - Arrival at LHS

Drum Majors: Brandon Ott Kinnon Dickson Emma Gonzalez Riley Cowart

Band Captains: Mae Cook Rylin Strickland

Logistics: Jackson Cuddhy Cooper Haggen Michael Herring

Flute: Avonlea Music Kayla Segura

Clarinet: Elaine Hughes Ava Taylor Adi Rosenberger Wesley Britt

Saxophone: Noah Cason Zy'Aun Nickson Langston Moye

Low Reeds: Jaycee Dasher Trumpet: Mason Kautzman Quinn Burgess Peyton Perkins

Mellophone: Mackenzie Atkins Cody Flint

Baritone: Lauren Hall Lexi Carter Rayden Hall Noah Haag

Tuba: Tyler Fletcher

Percussion: Micah Avera Zaleesia Jackson Avery Belanger Emily Harding Natashia Barzalo Ethan Martin Addison Morris

Auxiliary: Emily Kate Hiers Sadie Mason

Group Sumner:

Brandon Ott Riley Cowart Jackson Cuddhy Kayla Segura Ava Taylor Noah Cason Jaycee Dasher Peyton Perkins Lauren Hall Noah Haag Zaleesia Jackson Natashia Barzalo Emily Kate Hiers

Group Horton:

Emma Gonzalez Rylin Strickland Michael Herring Elaine Hughes Wesley Britt Langston Moye Mason Kautzman Mackenzie Atkins Lexi Carter Tyler Fletcher Avery Belanger Ethan Martin Sadie Mason

Group Deacon:

Kinnon Dickson Mae Cook Cooper Haggen Avonlea Music Adi Rosenberger Zy'Aun Nickson Quinn Burgess Cody Flint Rayden Hall Micah Avera Emily Harding Addison Morris